Product Shot
  • Product Shot
  • Album cover
  • Vinyl Color

Preorder now and save! This title will be available October 2020!

Please note that orders containing any items that are on preorder will ship in full when all items are in stock.

Retail: $24.98
Price: $22.98
You Save: $2.00 (8.0%)


    Rare and unissued Pacific Northwest rootsy Americana!

    • A barnful of unearthed reels from Salem Oregon’s Garland Records!

    • Cut by Kevin Gray and pressed on colored vinyl at Third Man In Detroit

    • Rare and unissued Pacific Northwest rootsy Americana!

    Though more known for their contributions to the psych and garage side of the spectrum, Salem Oregon’s Garland Records also picked & plucked out some unique takes on country charters and unmatched originals in the late 60s and early 70s. Archived here is a barn load of true Americana, from unheard originals like Cascade Sweethearts’ “Hard Workin’ Woman” to stunning takes on Bob Dylan & Kris Kristofferson cuts. This is a PNW platter that you’d swear came from south of the Mason Dixon.

    Replete with the sound of steel guitar, classic honky-tonk piano, and varying vocal stylings, Snuff Box is a journey through the rustic sound of the PNW featuring 5 cuts making their debut since being put to tape! While the Salem, Oregon area didn't have a huge sixties and seventies country scene, Gary Nieland recorded some great material.

    True to form for BeatRocket’s Garland Records collections is the abundance of previously unissued material, signature covers, and a CD that includes two bonus cuts not available on the LP!


    Tippy Toeing (Bobby Harded / Jan Howard) by Cascade Sweethearts • Since Daddy's Not Around by Jim Thompson And The Colts • China Doll (Slim Whitman) by Geronia Coyle And The G-Tones • Hard Workin' Woman by Cascade Sweethearts • Don't Be Angry by Chuck Wray(George Jones, Roy Acuff, etc.) • Friends Of Mine (Ian & Sylvia) by The Heard • You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (Bob Dylan, Byrds, etc.) by TYME • Me And Bobby McGee (Kris Kristofferson, Janis Joplin, etc.) by Clint Briggs • Sweet Thang (Nat Stuckey, Jerry Lee Lewis, etc.) by The Heard • Laura (What's He Got That I Ain't Got) (Patti Page, Newbeats, etc.) by Chuck Wray • There's A Time And A Place For Everything by Hubert Averette And The G-Tones • Fools Hall Of Fame by Clint Briggs

    Also available on CD!